click here for info

The Little Theatre
(386) 423-1246




'Twentieth Century' Comedy
September 14 - 23, 2007 (7 performances)
Director: Jenny Sejansky

Cast for Twentieth Century Bill Cook as the Conductor Gary Broughman as Max Jacobs Harriet Winokur as Anita Highland Bob Hewes as Dr. Grover Lockwood Will Bordelon as George Smith Karen Poulsen as Ida Webb Brian Fitzgibbons as Oscar Jaffe Jamie-Lyn Hawkins as Lily Garland Ken Guilbeault as Owen O'Malley Danielle Grau as Reporter for the Daily Globe Sparky Holmes as Matthew Clark Ralph Weinrich as the Porter Don Campbell as Beard

et in March 1933 on the Twentieth Century Limited, a train from Chicago to NYC, this very funny play centers around Oscar Jaffe the theater producer who will stop at nothing to get his ex-lover and great actress Lily Garland’s signature on a contract for his latest play. He lies, cheats, and even pretends to be dying. Added to the hilarity are his long time assistants Webb and O’Malley plus George, Lily’s lover, and Max (another ex-lover and producer) and a looney who has escaped from an institution. Twentieth Century Limited, for New York City and Boston, now ready on track 14. ALL ABOARD!


Copyright 2010 the Little Theatre of New Smyrna Beach, Inc.
please notify the webmaster if you
have a suggestion for this web site.

Arnold Grunion played by Ralph Weinrich Director Jenny Sejansky Mr. Jansen played by Warren Hersch Vivian Trachtman played by Harriet Winokur Stage Manager Nancy McCormick IRS Agent Floyd Skinner played by Bob Hewes Connie played by Danielle Grau Leslie Arthur played by Ken Guilbeault Jon Trachtman played by Aaron Collins Kate Dennis played by Karen Poulsen Jane Taylor Larrie Tiffany Valerie Brokaw Orzel Keith Poulsen Carol Cole David Lowe Liz Davis Brian Fitzgibbons Peggy Hollenbeck as Topsy Robert Priest as Dr. Jevons Sara Marsh as Maud Melrose Patti Earl as Bonita Belgrave Dottie Hughes as Cora Clarke John Hardebeck as Alan Bennet Justine Blanchette as Deidre O'Malley Director Lawrence Benjamin Don Campbell as Osgood Meeker Joanne Patterson as Sylvia Archibald Kerry Purkiss as Doreen Bob Hart as Perry Lascoe Danielle Grau as Zelda Fenwick Bev Zaumeyer as Almina Clare Veronica Hart as Estelle Craven Summer Sinclair as Dora Jane Taylor as Lotta Bainbridge Vera Morrison as May Davenport Ann Knadle as Sarita Myrtle Stage Manager Estie Keyes