click here for info

The Little Theatre
(386) 423-1246




'The Dining Room'

April 11 - 20, 2008 (7 performances)
Director: Lawrence Benjamin
Stage Manager: Hal Linn

Cast of The Dining Room
The cast on the set of The Dining Room
Hint: place your cursor over each face in the photo for identification

et in the dining room of a well-to-do household, the play tells the stories of the people who lived there. Comprised of a series of short vignettes, each introduces a new set of characters and events, some humorous, some touching, some rueful. A pattern of American life emerges as a father lectures his son on grammar and politics, a daughter whose marriage is a shambles pleads to return home, a boy returns from boarding school, and many more characters. A cast of seven veteran LT actors portray over 50 characters in this delightful comedy/drama.


Copyright 2010 the Little Theatre of New Smyrna Beach, Inc.
please notify the webmaster if you
have a suggestion for this web site.

Arnold Grunion played by Ralph Weinrich Director Jenny Sejansky Mr. Jansen played by Warren Hersch Vivian Trachtman played by Harriet Winokur Stage Manager Nancy McCormick IRS Agent Floyd Skinner played by Bob Hewes Connie played by Danielle Grau Leslie Arthur played by Ken Guilbeault Jon Trachtman played by Aaron Collins Kate Dennis played by Karen Poulsen Jane Taylor Larrie Tiffany Valerie Brokaw Orzel Keith Poulsen Carol Cole David Lowe Liz Davis Brian Fitzgibbons Peggy Hollenbeck as Topsy Robert Priest as Dr. Jevons Sara Marsh as Maud Melrose Patti Earl as Bonita Belgrave Dottie Hughes as Cora Clarke John Hardebeck as Alan Bennet Justine Blanchette as Deidre O'Malley Director Lawrence Benjamin Don Campbell as Osgood Meeker Joanne Patterson as Sylvia Archibald Kerry Purkiss as Doreen Bob Hart as Perry Lascoe Danielle Grau as Zelda Fenwick Bev Zaumeyer as Almina Clare Veronica Hart as Estelle Craven Summer Sinclair as Dora Jane Taylor as Lotta Bainbridge Vera Morrison as May Davenport Ann Knadle as Sarita Myrtle Stage Manager Estie Keyes Brian Fitzgibbons Will Bordelon Larrie Tiffany John Stenko Patti Earl Karen Poulsen Rebecca Abramowitz