click here for info

The Little Theatre
(386) 423-1246




'How To Succeed In Business Without Really Trying'

February 29 - March 16, 2008
Director: Frances Johnson
Musical Director: Mary Lou Keenan
Choreographer: Nadine Soldivieri

Cast Photo with Director Dr. Dale Lilyfors as Scrubwoman Zachary Flax as Jenkins Rob Hebel as Tackaberry Ken Guilbeault as Peterson Don Campbell as Twimble Rebecca Abramowitz as Rosemary Keith Poulsen as J. Pierrepont Finch George Hale as Womper Michael Keenan as Bratt Sarah de la Hoz as Hedy Brian Fitzgibbons as J.B. Biggley Zachary Goodrich as Frump David Jenkins as Ovington/Toynbee Ida Haverly as Scrubwoman John Hardebeck as  Gatch Patti Earl as Miss Jones Jennifer Payton as Missy Danielle Grau as Connie Jo Patterson as Smitty Terry Dudinsky as Mrs. Howard Amy Collins as Amy Laurie Kraker as Krumholz Alyssa Morris as Nancy/Dance Captain Frances Johnson - Director Brittney Johnson as Bobbi click here to visit

ne of the most delightfully irreverent musicals of all time and a satire of big business and all it holds sacred, the musical follows the rise of J. Pierrepont Finch, who uses a little handbook called "How To Succeed In Business Without Really Trying" to climb the corporate ladder from lowly window washer to high-powered executive, tackling such familiar but potent dangers as the aggressively compliant "company man," the boss' whiny, nepotistic nephew, the office party, backstabbing co-workers, caffeine addiction and, of course, true love. This show came with a promise to appeal to anyone who has ever worked in an office and it lived up to that promise. A Tony winner for Best Musical in 1962 and again in 1995 for Best Musical Revival.


Copyright 2010 the Little Theatre of New Smyrna Beach, Inc.
please notify the webmaster if you
have a suggestion for this web site.

Arnold Grunion played by Ralph Weinrich Director Jenny Sejansky Mr. Jansen played by Warren Hersch Vivian Trachtman played by Harriet Winokur Stage Manager Nancy McCormick IRS Agent Floyd Skinner played by Bob Hewes Connie played by Danielle Grau Leslie Arthur played by Ken Guilbeault Jon Trachtman played by Aaron Collins Kate Dennis played by Karen Poulsen Jane Taylor Larrie Tiffany Valerie Brokaw Orzel Keith Poulsen Carol Cole David Lowe Liz Davis Brian Fitzgibbons Peggy Hollenbeck as Topsy Robert Priest as Dr. Jevons Sara Marsh as Maud Melrose Patti Earl as Bonita Belgrave Dottie Hughes as Cora Clarke John Hardebeck as Alan Bennet Justine Blanchette as Deidre O'Malley Director Lawrence Benjamin Don Campbell as Osgood Meeker Joanne Patterson as Sylvia Archibald Kerry Purkiss as Doreen Bob Hart as Perry Lascoe Danielle Grau as Zelda Fenwick Bev Zaumeyer as Almina Clare Veronica Hart as Estelle Craven Summer Sinclair as Dora Jane Taylor as Lotta Bainbridge Vera Morrison as May Davenport Ann Knadle as Sarita Myrtle Stage Manager Estie Keyes